International Education homepage

What are the Cambridge Lower Secondary Progression Tests?

The Cambridge Lower Secondary Progression Tests are a series of tests covering stages 7, 8 and 9, which can be used within a school to monitor progress of individuals and classes of learners. They can also be used to provide diagnostic feedback and to assess the performance of the learners against an international benchmark.

Paper-based tests are available for English, English as a Second Language, mathematics and science and are included in the programme fee. Onscreen versions that require less time to mark are available for English, mathematics and science at an extra fee.

More information about both the paper-based and onscreen Progression Tests can be found on the Cambridge Lower Secondary support site.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request