International Education homepage

Who can take Cambridge IGCSE?

Cambridge IGCSE is designed to be taught as a two year course for candidates aged 14 to 16 years, although candidates may complete the course over a different timescale if they wish. In some countries Cambridge IGCSE courses last just one year and there are no formal age regulations. In some subjects there is a choice between core and extended curriculum, making Cambridge IGCSE suitable for a wide range of abilities. Where the syllabus allows, students can enter for the level that is most appropriate for them and this need not be the same across all subjects.

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 4 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request